Category Archives: UCCMP News



INVITES EVERYONE to the “ZOOM TO ZENITH” EXHIBITION showcasing models of famous Ukrainian aircraft, rockets and satellites by the ANTONOV Aircraft Corporation of Kyiv, Ukraine, and of the Southern Rocket Design Corp. KB PIVDENNE, Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine.

From the Private Collection of Prof. Ostap Hawaleshka, CM.
Opening of the Exhibit is on Wednesday 21 Sept. 2016 @ 1pm, at the Museum
Hangar T-2, 958 Ferry Rd., (204)-786-5503
(directions: Ellice West to Ferry, Right on Ferry to end, left around hangar)

The exhibit will be open for the next several months.

Museum Hours:
Monday through Friday: 9:30 am – 4:30 pm
Saturdays: 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sundays: 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm…/exhibit-opening-septe…/

Bulava Awards 2016

The Ukrainian Canadian Congress – Manitoba Provincial Council is pleased to introduce the Bulava Awards. The Bulava Award will be an annual event dedicated to the celebration and acknowledgement of Manitobans who have volunteered their time, energy and expertise to enhance our Ukrainian Canadian community in Manitoba ensuring it remains strong, vibrant and active for future generations.


Please visit for more details

Ukrainian Canadian Women in Politics

A luncheon honoring Ukrainian women politicians in Manitoba


An organization known as the Ukrainian Canadian Women’s Council will be honouring Ukrainian Canadian Women in Politics.
The list of women that were chosen for recognition is relatively short as it seems to be limited to Winnipeg-based political figures that served or presently serve in government on the levels of the Provincial Legislature of Manitoba and Canada’s House of Commons. It is an event in celebration of the 125 years of Ukrainian Immigration in Canada and the 100th Anniversary of Women’s Suffrage in Canada (Manitoba).


The Luncheon event will take place in Winnipeg at the Holy Eucharist Parish Centre (460 Munroe Ave), Winnipeg
Sunday afternoon on April 2nd, 2017 – beginning at 1:30 PM.


Tickets are available for $60 by contacting Svitoch (t. 204-582-5939), Oseredok (t. 204-942-0218),Kalyna (t. 204-582-2832) or Ukrainian Voice (t. 204-589-5871).


The honorees are:
Judy Wasylycia-Leis, NDP MLA and MP
Cathy Cox, PC MLA
MaryAnn Mihychuk, NDP MLA and Lib MP


The special keynote speaker will be Joy Smith, formerly a MLA and MP with the Conservative Party and the founder and President of the Joy Smith Foundation.


Organized by the Ukrainian Canadian Womens’ Committee.

For more details please visit here

The Ukrainian Canadian Congress – Manitoba Provincial Council extends sincere greetings on the occasion of the 25th Anniversary of Ukraine’s Independence

Дорогі Українці!

Конґрес Українців Канади – Провінційна Рада в Манітобі щиро Вітаємо Вас зі святом Незалежності!
Ми бажаємо українцям всього світу мира, любові, добра!
Україні ж бажаємо миру та добробуту!
Бажаємо, щоб наша Україна перемогла в цій запеклі боротьбі за свободу та демократію!

Dear Ukrainians!

The Ukrainian Canadian Congress – Manitoba Provincial Council
extends sincere greetings on the occasion of the 25th Anniversary of Ukraine’s Independence!

To all Ukrainians and all friends of Ukraine, we wish you peace, love, and happiness!
For our beloved Ukraine, we desire nothing except peace and prosperity!
We pray that Ukraine will win this fierce struggle for freedom and democracy!

Everyone is invited to attend the Flag raising Ceremony at Winnipeg City Hall at 12:00pm on August 24, 2016
and the Family Picnic at Kildonan Park beginning at 5:00PM.